Town of Syracuse, IN
310 Huntington St.
Syracuse, IN 46567
Park and Recreation 574-457-3440
Police Department 574-457-5333
Public Works 574-457-3229
Town Clerk 574-457-3216
Town Manager 574-457-3348
Fax: (574) 457-2693

News & Events

Syracuse is home to a wide variety of community events throughout the year. Below is a list of events currently scheduled for 2015. For more information, contact the Parks Department at 574-457-3440.

Artisans & Farmers Market
Saturdays, May 9-October 10, 9AM-2PM
Veteran’s Memorial Park @ Crosson Mill

Syracuse Cruise-In
Friday, May 15, 5:00PM-8:00PM
Downtown Syracuse

Wawasee Kiwanis Car Show
Saturday, May 16, 8:00AM-3:00PM
Syracuse Community Center

Mudtastic Classic
Saturday, June 27, 8:00AM-12:00PM
WACF Education Center

Syracuse Lions Fish Fry
Thursday, July 2, 5PM-8PM
Syracuse Community Center

Syracuse Fireworks
Friday, July 3, Dusk
Lakeside Park

Tour des Lakes Bike Ride
Saturday, July 11, 7:30AM
Syracuse Community Center

Wawasee Kiwanis Triathlon
Saturday, August 8
Syracuse Community Center

Fall Harvest Festival
Saturday, October 10, 9AM-2PM
Lakeside Park

The Haunted Thrill @ Crosson Mill
October 23, 24, 30 & 31, 7:30PM-10PM
Veteran’s Memorial Park @ Crosson Mill

Holiday Magic
Saturday, November 21, 4PM-7PM
Veteran’s Memorial Park @ Crosson Mill

Breakfast with Santa
Saturday, December 5, 8AM-11AM
Syracuse Community Center