Town of Syracuse, IN
310 Huntington St.
Syracuse, IN 46567
Park and Recreation 574-457-3440
Police Department 574-457-5333
Public Works 574-457-3229
Town Clerk 574-457-3216
Town Manager 574-457-3348
Fax: (574) 457-2693

News & Events

Syracuse is home to a wide variety of community events throughout the year. Below is a list of events currently scheduled for 2014. For more information, contact the Parks Department at 574-457-3440.

2nd Annual Syracuse Safety Day
Saturday, May 3, 10AM-2PM
Syracuse Community Center

Artisans & Farmers Market
Saturdays, May 10-October 11, 9AM-2PM
Veteran’s Memorial Park @ Crosson Mill

Syracuse Cruise-In
Friday, May 16, 5PM-8PM
Downtown Syracuse

Wawasee Kiwanis Cruisin’ Cuse Car Show
Saturday, May 17
Syracuse Community Center

Syracuse Lions Fish Fry
Thursday, July 3, 5PM-8PM
Syracuse Community Center

Syracuse Lake Fireworks
Friday, July 4, Dusk
Lakeside Park

Tour des Lakes Bike Ride
Saturday, July 12
Syracuse Community Center

Wawasee Kiwanis Triathlon
Saturday, August 9
Syracuse Community Center

Community Indoor Garage Sale
Saturday, November 1, 9AM-2PM
Syracuse Community Center

Holiday Magic
Saturday, November 22, 4PM-7PM
Veteran’s Memorial Park @ Crosson Mill

Breakfast with Santa
Saturday, December 6, 8AM-11AM
Syracuse Community Center